WITNESS X

From one of the most original new voices in fiction comes a startling vision of a world where hero Kyra must fight the past to save our future. A genre-bending thriller for the Netflix generation, for fans of Altered Carbon, Dark and Mindhunter.

She’s the only one who can access the truth…

Fourteen years ago, the police caged a notorious serial killer who abducted and butchered two victims every February. He was safe behind bars. Wasn’t he?

But then another body is discovered, and soon enough, the race is on to catch the real killer. Neuropsychologist Kyra Sullivan fights to use a new technology that accesses the minds of the witnesses, working with the police to uncover the truth. Will Kyra discover the person behind the murders, and if so, at what cost? And how far will she go to ensure justice is served?

Jackie’s Reading Corner

MY THOUGHTS All I can start with is WOW what a read, I started reading this book last night, prised it from my hands early hours, then picked it up and finished it this afternoon. This had me HOOKED from start to finish, my heart was pounding as I got to the last 30 or… Read more “Jackie’s Reading Corner”

My Chestnut Reading Tree Review

Witness X is a fabulous debut by hugely talented new author S.E. Moorhead. It reminded me a little of the JD Robb futuristic series I’m such a fan of but with a realistic twist that felt very relatable throughout. It’s protagonist, Kyra Sullivan, is a flawed but likeable individual and her determination to make a… Read more “My Chestnut Reading Tree Review”

ChapterInMyLife Witness X review

Oh Lord, I’m a little bit shell-shocked after finishing Witness X by SE Moorhead, I had to catch my breath before writing this review! Before I share my thoughts, here’s what the official blurb says: SOME CRIMES CAN’T BE SOLVED IN ONE LIFETIME. THE PAST. Fourteen years ago, the police caught a notorious serial killer who… Read more “ChapterInMyLife Witness X review”

Review Sarah Faichney

Great premise and what an opening! My heart was in my mouth from the start. “Witness X” is an at times brutal, gory, creepy, genre bending psychological thriller. Protagonist Kyra has invented technology that she hopes can be used to improve the efficiency of the criminal justice system. SE Moorhead’s imagination and attention to detail… Read more “Review Sarah Faichney”

Murder Murder News Review

by Kelly Silver October 10 2020 Witness X – SE Moorhead I heard about SE Moorhead via Twitter as I saw she was chatting with Stu Turton, the author of the rollercoaster that is 7 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle. I was so excited to get this book and absolutely devour it that I couldn’t wait… Read more “Murder Murder News Review”

Book Mark That! review

Witness X, SE Moorhead: Book Review If you’re looking for a fast-paced, cannot-put-this-down thriller/ dystopian, look no further than Witness X by SE Moorhead. The plot: She’s the only one who can access the truth… Fourteen years ago, the police caged a notorious serial killer who abducted and butchered two victims every February. He was safe behind bars.… Read more “Book Mark That! review”

UK Crime Book Club review

My review of witness x by S E Moorhead I’m giving this one of my rare 5* reviews because I bloody loved it, clever and unique this is a fascinating read. Well thought out and interestingly plotted with a delightful blend of near future sci fi and crime and excellent read that deserves comparisons to… Read more “UK Crime Book Club review”

Tea Party Princess review

From one of the most original new voices in fiction comes a startling vision of a world where hero Kyra must fight the past to save our future. A genre-bending thriller for the Netflix generation, for fans of Altered Carbon, Dark and Mindhunter.She’s the only one who can access the truth…Fourteen years ago, the police… Read more “Tea Party Princess review”

All My Pretty Books

Witness X by S.E. Moorhead – Book Review  Amanda Kennedy  Monday, August 10, 2020  Reviews A brief synopsis from the Goodreads page: Fourteen years ago, the police caged a notorious serial killer who abducted and butchered two victims every February. He was safe behind bars. Wasn’t he?But then another body is discovered, and soon enough, the race… Read more “All My Pretty Books”

Serial Writer review

Where do I begin with this utterly amazing book?? Kyra, I think, is one of my favourite ever characters. Tenacious, fearsome and bloody determined are just a few of the adjectives I could use to describe Moorhead’s heroine. When we meet her in the year 2035, Kyra is a neuropsychologist and has developed a technology… Read more “Serial Writer review”

LizLovesBooks

Fourteen years ago, the police caged a notorious serial killer who abducted and butchered two victims every February. He was safe behind bars. Wasn’t he? But then another body is discovered, and soon enough, the race is on to catch the real killer. Neuropsychologist Kyra Sullivan fights to use a new technology that accesses the minds of… Read more “LizLovesBooks”

CrimeReview

Witness X Can you trust the memories of anyone, let alone an apparent serial killer, if you are able to enter their mind and see their memories for yourself? The inventor of such a machine is drawn into an investigation to help find a determined and unusual serial killer Witness X is, interestingly, set in… Read more “CrimeReview”